Wake-up Call

Resist the Corporate State

Conspiracy nuts, Carnies and Misfits

with 17 comments

 carnivale parade

By Claudia

If you think for yourself, you are probably used to being marginalized and have also become frustrated and grouchy.  Choose this as a way of life and your nearest and dearest will probably think you are something of a head case. 

Traditionally, such people become mystics, scam artists and hermits.  The mystic figures it all doesn’t matter anyway, rises to a point light years above his own head and counts on the Universe to make things right. The scam artist, seeing so many sheeple flocking all over, figures why not shear a few as he passes by.  The hermit, hating the brainwashed hordes cluttering up the place, heads for the margins where she can breathe without recourse to a vomit bag.  

Occasionally in history, these folks have made easy targets of themselves by gathering together.  It makes for interesting eras, but usually ends tragically.  Now that we are in the Cyber era, such gatherings can be done without attracting the Swat team, but we’re still vulnerable to Carnivore and other data mining weapons of the ruling elite who don’t want their game unduly disturbed. (They really are conspiring.)

Note how I switched from the third person….I admit I’ve tried all three approaches to coping with the imaginary realm commonly called (their) ordinary reality.  And I’ve bounced between pity, disdain and contempt along the way.

I do believe the Universe is big enough to absorb the mess we’ve made of things.  And as contemptuous as I sometimes feel, I can’t bring myself to take advantage of the tiny minds who were probably roaches in their last life. But my favorite spot is outside in what passes for a wild place letting Nature reassure me this too will pass.

Written by laudyms

June 9, 2009 at 1:20 pm

Posted in Equality, Liberty, Whimsy

Tagged with ,

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] some commentary   here […]

  2. Right on, Claudia. I think I’m in the hermit stage. 🙂 My social interactions are pretty limited.

    What I can’t seem to escape, tho, is the multitudes. I have no idea how to live outside civilization, yet civilization drives me nuts. I call it city sickness. Maybe I just need a dog. Cats and birds don’t quite do it for me. And I’m pretty much over romantic love.

    I think about living in some 3rd world nation, but that means learning a new language and getting caught smack dab in the middle of Empire’s worst atrocities.

    The cyber world does offer some relief.

    Glad we bumped into each other.

    😉

    Rady Ananda

    June 9, 2009 at 2:24 pm

  3. Hey Rady! If you want to live in a third world country away from the city – consider the big island in Hawaii – home to a real iconoclastic culture. We don’t even think we’re part of the state, much less the country. We call where you live the “madland.”

    cinderman

    June 9, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    • CinderDude ~ I hear Hawaii is VERY expensive…

      but yes, that is a good name for the USA – the madlands.

      I love it… gonna use it somehow in a blog.

      Well, I have only 50 more blogs to upload to finally post all my work in one place.

      what a freakin’ job!

      the past two days at work, tho, a boon: a program we use crashed, so we’re paid to sit there and do whatever we want. Me? I’m uploading my old blogs.

      lol…

      my days are numbered, tho… I can feel it.

      Rady Ananda

      June 9, 2009 at 3:29 pm

  4. btw, I wish you two would link my blog on your blog.

    that would be sweet!

    Rady Ananda

    June 9, 2009 at 3:30 pm

  5. ooh, damn.. I can’t edit my comments here. have to be careful… lol.

    ‘k, so, Claudia, why don’t you start playing with those WIDGETS and add more chit?

    or are you going for the clean, minimalist look?

    speaking of which, is my blog too cluttered? What do you all think?
    http://radyananda.wordpress.com

    Rady Ananda

    June 9, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    • I’m just getting started and exploring widgets etc. Your blog looks great and you have so much content!!

      I’m also afraid the twinges of carpal tunnel I’m getting may go full bore if I keep sitting here for more and more hours…….. Wish my house had a clean, minimalist look! Fraid I need to get up off the rusty dusty.

      laudyms

      June 9, 2009 at 4:10 pm

      • cool beans.. glad u like my blog… I keep tweaking it. I’m really liking WordPress SO MUCH BETTER than the software used at that other place.

        this is so much easier…

        (yeah, I’ve got 4 years of posts I’ve uploaded… not even including my newsletters I sent out in 04 and 05.. those were fun. A blog without a website. lol. counting down…. 50 to go and I’ll be caught up, and then can start writing, again!)

        Do you know if you want to import the blogroll from COTO, you just go to TOOLS, IMPORT and follow the instructions. Then, if you want to delete any of the blog links, it’s so much faster than just uploading each one you want.

        Rady Ananda

        June 9, 2009 at 4:22 pm

        • Thanks for the tip- as it is I’m learning the tools as I need them. I know there’s alot more I don’t even know I need…..but not bad for a week and a half -g-

          Is there any way to sort posts by category? or does one just set up another blog?

          laudyms

          June 9, 2009 at 4:46 pm

          • CATEGORIES: If you go to your admin page, under POSTS, click on Categories. From there, you can add new ones as you deem fit. Then, in addition to assigning tags, also click on whatever categories apply.

            Then, under APPEARANCE, click on widgets, and drag the Category icon to your sidebar. That way, your categories will show up.

            When people want to read what you said about XXX category, they can click on it and see all your articles that you marked under this category.

            Rady Ananda

            June 9, 2009 at 6:07 pm

  6. or aus! we have room, for hermits, I am one..have been since I left the false world behind in 92. romantic love is a delusion constantly reinforced. but the love and company of a dog is a very adequate replacement for a human in the house:-) and doesnt leave the bathroom in a mess either:-)
    not 3rd world, but you can live that way if you choose. remote rural aus is pretty bereft, still.
    I ditched the TV Vid and hubby as a matched set, and havent looked back:-)
    As a questioner thinker and sceptic I never fitted in from school onwards, and Boy am I glad I am Not standard issue! sheeple will not cope with the coming changes, we will!
    my last town was 80 people, all related, ugh.
    here I have 1200 or so, still too many relateds but bearable with new bloods around, and I live on the fringe so I can avoid them anyway.

    ozspeaksup

    June 9, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    • actually, I would love to live in Australia… but a friend of mine emigrated there and told me it was very difficult to get in. She had to prove she was independently wealthy.

      I often wonder about the culture, given how Aussie was a penal colony for Empire. But, maybe that was too long ago, eh?

      Rady Ananda

      June 9, 2009 at 4:02 pm

      • The income test is high, from memory 100s of K’s. for immediate permanent. however..Working permits are good. Sounds like you have skills:-)
        reads like it too:-)
        Or WWOOFER ing…Willing Workers On Oragnic Farms.
        You can stay up to 12 months and you stay at safe farms, food and bed etc use transport even with some folks, in return for 3 or 4hrs assistance to the farm/home/station whatever you are best at, theres always a need for spare hands.
        I was considering offering a caravan for accom, and food etc, for help here.
        Until I was gifted with 10 pups, on top of 5 adults,..now 2 adults want to kill each other, and 4 pups left for sale. still too chaotic.
        one day.
        however there are Many people listed WWOOF’as has a web page.

        Did you know? USA has a NO Visa/immigration for FEMALES.. Unless you have Gardacil vacc. Mandatory or no visa.
        yet in older women if you have the virus, (good chance) having the vacc, increases by 25%?? the risk of getting the cancer you are supposed to be saved from??
        no Joke FDA and Merck know and keep it quiet.
        blood test before vacc should be mandatory too!
        and FREE CHOICE also!!
        see Naturalnews.com
        Mike published the( F’D) FDA pdf of it.

        ozspeaksup

        June 10, 2009 at 4:42 am

        • Just found your post in my spam folder and fixed it. Sorry, I’m new to this so not as speedy as might be!

          laudyms

          June 10, 2009 at 8:46 pm

  7. Claudia,

    I have a friend of mine who would love this post. I will send it to her.

    She ALWAYS wears a button that says

    Hermits Of The World Unite.

    She is undoubtedly COTO to the core.

    michaelcavlan

    June 10, 2009 at 6:20 am

  8. hey LAUD ~ Thx for linking my blog!

    😉

    Rady Ananda

    June 10, 2009 at 7:34 am

  9. Unfortunately there is no escape, no island, no mountain retreat, no underground bunker that is going to save many of us … no, even those of us that thought we could escape through drugs, alcohol or whatever other means of denial where available will be spared … for sure, they’d become the first casualties.

    nope, it’s up to us, the time is now, and we have to throw all we have into the fight … if, by some miracle we make it out the other side, than I can think about retiring on a sailboat … as for now …

    laughnmatter

    June 10, 2009 at 4:22 pm


Leave a Reply

